Leadership Team

The Community Council is the leadership group of the Sisters of Charity of Leavenworth, elected by the members. The Council guides the Community toward accomplishment of goals and direction developed during the most recent Chapter and plans for present and future apostolic work of the Community. Election occurs every six years at the Chapter convened by the Community Director. SCL Officers include the Council and the treasurer and secretary who are appointed to their positions.

Current leadership of the Sisters of Charity of Leavenworth includes:

Sister Constance Phelps,
Community Director
Sister Eileen Haynes,
First Councilor
Sister Amy Willcott, Councilor Sister Phyllis Stowell,
Sister Jean Anne Panisko, Treasurer Sister Peg Johnson,
Acting Secretary

Search the site
Become a Sister
Volunteer Opportunities!
Voices of Charity
magazine published
three times a year
Summer 2018
Magazine Archive
Sign Up to receive by U.S. Mail
Facebook YouTube Twitter Pinterest Instagram